Mythspace

I just participated in a fan art contest! There is this local comic series that I’ve been hooked on. The title’s Mythspace. Mythspace is a compilation of stories about characters based from Philippine folklores such as nunos, manananggals, and tikbalangs. Only, this is set in the distant future!

I managed to get only 3 issues from their series. The others were already sold out. I bought the Unfurling of Wings, Humanity, and Uncommon Ground. My favorite among the three is Humanity. Thus, my fan art entry is Marta – the heroine of the story. A scene from the Unfurling of Wings reminded me of Ocean’s Eleven.

I’ll be going to Komikon this Saturday in hopes that I can complete the current series. I am looking forward for more issues and more to stories to enjoy from the Mythspace universe. You can find out more about Mythspace in their Facebook page.

Here are my sketches of Marta. :) You may notice the difference in her hairstyle. I got the hair wrong at my first try.

marta

marta

Leave a comment